Fossil fuels such as coal,oil and natural gas, are used in many countries. Recently,in some countries,the use of alternative energy including wind and solar power has been encouraged,Is this trend a postive or a negative development ?

Recent year, owing to the development of technology, the government of the advanced country have been tried to promote alternate energy, particularly solar and wind power. It seems good advance but there is a positive and negative effect on this issue.

I strongly believe that new energy should not be encouraged at this moment.

On the one hand, alternative energy is an eco-friendly system to reduce environmental pollution.

There is no exhaust gas in the system, especially Co2, No2 and So2, it can maintain air clean enough.

Also, due to relatively high energy transformation rate, a cooling system to handle waste heat is unnecessary which overheat the seawater or river water.

On the other hand, there are two negative effects of using alternative energy.

First, the system can not be independent of the weather condition. Electricity production stops when the cloudy or rainy season, most of the industrial plants and domestic electric appliances are out of work.

Second, still the system is very expensive to construct, plant operators need a subsidy from the government. Also constructing the Wind or solar power need lots of space to buy. In Korea, they do not have enough space to construct, they eliminate mountain. The mountain has lots of trees and its own ecosystem but they do not think that. And this is the main reason why I think alternative energy has negative development.

As has been demonstrated, I understand the favorable effect of alternative energy, but the negative effects I suggested should be solved in advance.