Freshwater has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem.What causes of the increased demand, and what measures can governments and individuals take to respond to thi

What's makes our planet is unique as compared to other planet is that the plentiful availability of fresh water, almost 70% of the earth is covered by water. It is the life source of the every living organisms. Sadly our fresh water reserve is decreasing rapidly because of the over exploitation of resources. Experts predict that, if we continue to use water like this, we will soon end in in most dreadful condition.

There are lot of reasons which adds the demand for the water around the world. Firstly, industries are the one's who is exploiting water resources without any caution. We are living in the industrialisation era, many countries are opened their borders to big industries. They use plenty of water for manufacturing purpose. Secondly, agriculture is the another sector which is using water abundantly for farming and related activities. Lastly, society is also responsible for this increasing demand for water, they use water resources carelessly without realising fact that it's reserves are drying out vastly than ever.

To tackle this issue governments and societies should work together. Authorities should charge industries and households on the based of their use volume. As long as its been given as free, people don't realise the value of it. Furthermore, authorities should encourage people to recycle and reuse the water they use. Moreover, government should educate people about how to increase the fresh water reserve like planting trees and rain water harvesting.

To conclude, water is scares resource, if we don't use it wisely we will lose our precious gift. Hence everyone should take the responsibility of saving water resources and its ideal use.