In future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying What extent do you agree or disagree with the statement

Technological advancement makes everything easy for human beings and brings convenience to them. It can be enjoyable for everybody to press a button and then read his/her favorite book or newspaper, but abolishing printed books or newspapers is impossible, and I will explain why.

First of all, worries about health are increasing among people noticeably, and the media play paramount role in warning them. It means that gazing long hours at the screen of electronic gadgets such as smartphones or tablets can cause irrecoverable harm to the eyes, causing eye strain in the long-term. The second point is that the economic recession has an enormous impact on people’s living conditions, leading deprived people to become poorer, followed by civil wars. Therefore, finding a way to prevent starvation is prioritized by them rather than having an electronic gadget to read newspapers or even books. There are a huge number of humans suffering from drought, famine, and war, then we can not expect them to replace their few available books with electronic books.

I do appreciate people who believe that reading ebooks or online newspapers can help to save their invaluable time considerably, and decrease their daily living expenses to some extent. They point out that instead of traveling long distances and paying transportation fares or fuel costs to purchase their favorite books or newspapers, they can browse the internet and buy them conveniently. However, it seems to me that it is a simplistic viewpoint to avoid considering all society.

To conclude, technology growth can help people to provide their books and newspapers online, but to say that all printed books and newspapers will be abolished is an optimistic view because of the problems and challenges that are going to worsen people’s life as a whole.