In the future people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash All payments may have to be made by card or using mobile phones Do you think this will happen one day Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash

With the emergence of digital currency, people has seen the dawn of online payment era. Based on the development of the society, there will be the day with no-cash payment. In that no matter from the technology field or people's consumption preferences, we will embrace the future of digital payment.

To begin with, assistance from block chain techonolgy will help governments fight for money laundarying. In some regions, these crimes made police hard to trace back in that the flow in cash is not easy to find its origin. With the special fingerprints featured in block chain, the autority could easily find where the digital coins came from as well as where it will be. Besides, as for the public investments like building a school or library, people can supervise the Government completely, finding whether the tax they paid was spend in a reasonable way.

Addtionally, as it did in China, people would be in favor of digital payment which brings better service and conveniece. Chinese has enjoyed mobile online payments for over 10 years. For instance, individuals can check out merely by scanning faces in lots of supermarkets. In that the facial information is connnected with one's personal digital account like Alipay or Wechat on the phones. If they do not satisfy with the product or service they had, they can report the issues to the shope owners directly online with clear digital receipts.

When a majority group of people are dreamming of the bright future of digital currency, however, others may not buy for the advantages brought by online payments. The old people for example, most of them could not use smart phones well, let alone the digital payments. Besides, Being cheated by the younger ones with facial scanning payment with high possibility, their assets may be stolen by these youth.

In all, it will be the future of digital payments as far as I concern, while still some people like the old ones would not be happy to use them.