In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using mobile phones.

Do you think this will happen one day?

Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

It is believed by some that all transactions can be made online instead of through direct cash payments. I also opine the above as the reasons might not only be the technology development but also the deforestation.

To begin with, Technology has been developing day-to-day, so people are habituated to doing instant beneficiary deeds. Which consumes both time and work. That is why humans show interest to pay online as it reduces the deposit and withdrawal effect. In addition, trees are cutting down exponentially due to industrialization. If there are no trees, there will not be the production of paper, which is the basic raw material for currency notes, for instance, the Institute of Environmental Science and Protection, predicts that half of the globe will be deforested. Within a decade because of the rapid growth of advancements.

However, many people are not willing to give up. Transactions on the. The foremost reason is lack of. Knowledge of technology. As the elderly are not aware of UPI and banking online transactions, they are intended to continue the direct mode of money. Payment, moreover. People who reside in rural areas are not interested to adopt new technology because of online scams, for example, as per the report by cybercrime of London. States that 20,000 online cases were enrolled due to the theft of passports In the year 2022 through Customer care.

To conclude, this essay explained both the above questions and provided suitable examples of each.