Globalization is creating a world of one culture and destroying national identity.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?Globalization is creating a world of one culture and destroying national identity.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

No doubt globalisation has taken place in many countries since decades. Many people believe that it is creating altogether a new culture and disappearing identitites instead, whereas few think otherwise. In this essay, we will discuss advantages and disadvantages about the former statement and I will present my view by supporting examples.

To start with, the globalisation is significantly increased in various countires. It has not led to only exchange goods and commodities at the international level, but the musical as well as the human resources. For instance, many asian countries has adapted western culture. With the help of internationalisation, few underdeveloping nations have transformed to developing nation. Further more, the Information Technology business has tremendously outgrown all over the world.

However, there are several disadvantages for the same. Due to globalisation, people in many countries who migrates to another place may face major cultural loss which eventually destroy the cultural identitites. Likewise, the people who adapt western tradition may suffer local business and vanish small and medium business. For example, the small business for clothing in India has effected because of international products. Additionally, the migration of young citizens of developing nations in search of better lifestyle rises to inflation making poor country poorer.

To sum up, I agree that despite of globalisation which has multiple advantages like creating another common culture of developement, the national identities of various aspects has been on the verge.