Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead

The statement, that the government should pay more attention to the funding of public services, than make more for the development of arts, is widely discussed in all the times. I partially agree with this statement for the following reasons.

It is clear, that the developing of public services, such as building more schools, hospitals and improving traffic infrastructure, is essential for creating convenient and healthy environment for habitants of cities and especially of rural regions. Because doing that the government is not only increasing the quality of life the currently living people, but is setting the background for the economic, educational and medicine development for the next generations. Obviously, that without well-developed and healthy atmosphere in the country it is difficult to think about higher materials.

However, on other hand, without developing of arts it is absolutely impossible to grow the generation of intelligent and wide-educated people. Because, creating works of art, music, dancing, all of this, is developing the human creativity, imagination and, in consequently, improve the other side of people professional and everyday life. Moreover, different kinds of art, music and dances are the essential part of nation identity, that is why, it is vital for the all people of country to invest in arts developing and saving the inheritance of nation. Because, if do not doings that, the nation will lost the uniqueness and, in turn, could lead to lost of unity of people living in the country.

In conclusion, I would say than it is significant to funding not only public services, because, it create convenient environment for habitants, but invest in developing of arts is vital for development of people and saving the inheritance of nation for the next generations.