The government should spend money on railways rather than roads.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Usage of rapid transport system in developed countries is in high demand, especially in highly populated cities. Due to increase in population size, on road traffic is also increasing, which leads to more travelling time from one place to other.

Because of this reason government are spending more amount in developing roads, but they should also take care of railways as that could be of greater beneficial, as a public transport.

More vehicles on road leads to immense traffic during office hours, which is a lot time consuming and exhausting. This can be rules out if more people use public transport like inter city train in their routine life. To make the use of such facilities, government should be able to attract their citizens by providing low fares, comfortable seats and punctuality in timings.

Due to unavailability of comfort level and to avoid a lot of hassle during travel time, people often prefer to take their vehicle to their work place. Instead, if government on a serious note takes required step and give satisfactory results to their citizens to use public transport, a lot of time and energy can be saved.

Also due to heavy traffic and rough driving, there are everyday cases of accidents, causing serious injuries and deaths of innocents. This can be avoided if other transport services are opted. Keeping this all things in mind spending more money on railways than on roads is much more feasible, more sensible and proves to be a best option for all citizens.