Governments and big companies should work together to reverse environmental damage, rather than making individuals responsible for that. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

It has argued by a significant number of individuals that state and bigger organizations must plan collectively for improvement in the environmental conditions instead of pushing these problems on people. In my opinion, I completely agree because such projects required a large amount of money and higher authorities are more responsible for those conditions of the ecosystem.

Firstly, repair of the environment on a broader scale requires a huge amount of money and manpower, thus the involvement of higher authorities is essential to provide funds and labour for those big tasks. For instance, the Ganga River cleaning project in India is the plan of 4 years with total costing of 200 billion dollars, in which 100 teams of 4 organizations are involved to make the river water potable.

Secondly, modernization by the government and the private sectors has made various changes in the society and it has reflected adversely on the atmosphere, therefore governments or companies should solve these hurdles for the betterment of future generations. For instance, the globalization and industrialization have destroyed many forests lands to build constructions like industries and modern cities to provide the upgraded facility to the people. However, these destructions of forests have made the greener world into a warmer world which can be seen as global warming.

In conclusion, reversing environmental changes required a lot of money, thus wealthy organizations and governments can afford such projects. Hence, I believe wealthy authorities should take such a burden on their shoulders instead of making people responsible. Else it will be difficult to survive in the coming decades.