The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing Do you agree or disagree

While it is true that the world is moving toward internet shopping. A study conducted in 2019 by World Economic Foruim says that interenet shopping is growing at rate of 30% every year. There are few arguments over the raise cyber shopping and its adverse affects on local outlets in urban areas. A majoity of people are in favor of this growth, where as others against the internet shopping. The follwing paragraphs would higlight my persective along with a sutiable example.

I agree with the central idea that cyber shopping grows to an extent that all shops in metropolies close thier businesses. First and foremost reason is that online purchase platforms present goods in an attractive way which reduces the customer visits to local matkets. Therefore we can expect no sales at these shops due low customer tunrout. Secondly, web shopping offers huge disscounts in such way that small traders cannot cope up the competition. As a result, custoemr lose the trust on these small outlet due to heavy price mismatch. For instance, mobile phose sales in online sites rasied in recent days. They offer 30% discuounts compared to shopkeeprs. So customers are optiing these new platforms instead of shops.

Finally, people save thier valuable time and enertgy in travelling for shoppig if they opt for online shopping as all the items are avialable in a few web pages and a few clicks away.

On the other hand, little shops will transform themselvs, become competitive and offer best services in order to stay open. This scenario ultimately benefits buyers and trade owners as well, Moreover, governments offering special tax holidays to small scale businesses to compete with the cyber shippoing platforms. As a result, sam;; shops will survice in these circumstances. Furthermore, shops procvide touch and feel dvantage over the cyber portal products. A majotiy of people wants to see the material before tehy buy. Therefore shops attract customers of this type and make a way for them to stay running.

In a nutshell, I am in favor of the subject and I agree to a large extent that electronic shopping will be leading in future and definetly has negative impact on all shops in metros, even leads to close of businesses.