The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Indubitably, online shopping is rapidly growing among the general public over the past few years. However, I firmly disagree with the fact that the online shopping companies will take over the business from shops in towns and cities. In this essay, I will explain why e-commerce firms cannot close online shops in towns and cities.

Apparently, there are several supportive reasons to argue that online shopping companies cannot lead to close the commercial markets in towns and metropolises. The first and foremost is the fact that consumers can instantly get the product after paying its cost while shopping from stores in the market whereas online shopping gives a certain amount of time to deliver our products after making payments to their websites. Although they do give an opportunity to make cash delivery payments, sometimes buyers need products in the event of emergencies. To illustrate, a person needs to buy medicines for their treatment, consequently, they will give priority to going to pharmacy stores instead of buying medicines online from e-medical online portals. if a patient buys a medicine online, it could be a factor of jeopardizing his or her life, so, it is always considered to shop vaccines and medicines from medical shops in the market rather than buying it online.

Furthermore, individuals can easily find the specific details of a product by taking information from shopkeepers because shoppers can get an actual feel of detailed information from the sellers in the commercial market in spite of researching the details on e-commerce platforms. For instance, I wanted to buy a Bluetooth earphone, and I did not get detailed feedback online from consumers who have already purchased a wireless earphone. As a result, I went to local electronic shops nearby my home where I got the best feedback for a bluetooth earphone from different kinds of manufacturers companies in my budget price. However, I purchased the product online but before that, I was not sure to buy the product because of its quality. I understand that online shopping provides a wide range of options, but there are some drawbacks of e-commerce shopping which is why shops cannot be closed in towns and cities even if online shopping is becoming popular among people.

To conclude, online shopping might be an ongoing trend among consumers these days, the demertis associated with the same cannot be ignored. Therefore, there is no day arriving in the lead of online shopping to take over business and closed the shops in the commercial market.