The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing Do you agree or disagree

It is an undeniable fact that all local shops will be locked down in towns and cities due to the increasing trend of online shopping. However, I partially agree with the given notion.

Online shopping holds a wide range of constructive benefits. Firstly, E-Shopping websites provide a wide range of various items that attract customers to shop online. Secondly, shopaholics can shop online from anywhere at any time around the world due to online shopping. Thirdly, teleshopping offers unbeatable discounts and deals which in turn pleases customers to shop that particular item which would be costly to buy from a local shop market.

On the other hand, local shops are a basic daily requirement for a consumer to buy fresh items. To illustrate, a grocery shop can never be closed down because of cyber shopping as every consumer wants to buy fresh grocery items from the nearest market available in their region. Similarly, all pharmacy shops in the commercial market will remain open. Because, in the event of an emergency, it is quicker and easier to buy medicines from a nearby medical shop rather than buying them online.

To conclude, due to the boom in online shopping, some of the local shops in the market will be closed down. But, the everyday necessities and in the case of emergency the grocery and medical shops will remain open in the local market. Therefore, no matter how online shopping is getting increasing day by day, these two local shops cannot be locked down.