The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Indubitably, online shopping has become more attractive to shopaholics because of the advent of the technological world. It is often argued that the shops in towns and cities will lead to a decline because of the ongoing trend of online shopping. And, I partially accord with this kind of notion.

Apparently, the widespread use of e-commerce platforms for shopping is accelerating dramatically and has many reasons to substantiate it. The first prominent reason is that cutting-edge technology offers a better lifestyle in an unprecedented fashion. In simple words, people can buy anything they need around the clock with the touch of a button and the product will be delivered to their desired location such as homes. Apart from this, online shopping provides a numerous range of options while selecting an item or a product. For instance, buying a phone on an Amazon or a Flipkart, one can get ample amount of options by checking with multiple factors such as brands, price range, model no, device type, and many others. These facilities will definitely force many businesses to go online and many to close.

On the contrary, there will be still demand for shopping malls, complexes, and street stores in the future. This is because a certain number of shoppers still want a more tactile shopping experience. In other words, consumers still want to see, touch, and feel products before purchasing. This way, not only they do get tangible experience, but also take products home instantaneously after buying it. For example, there are people who want to buy fruits and vegetables from the market by checking the freshness of material rather than ordering it online from shopping websites which cannot provide the assurance of freshness and quality of a product.

In conclusion, physical shops business may have reduced due to the advent of online shopping but, it has never close or obsolete from the modern life because there are some products in the market which sells only because of it freshness and quality.