The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing Do you agree or disagree

As we are enjoying the convenience by the online shopping, some people contend that all the shops in towns and cities will be closed due to this trend. However, I do not agree the online stores will contribute to the extinction of offline ones, both of them are cruitial to people.

To begin with, offiline shops are greatly impacted by online stores. Decades ago, Chinese people would like to to shops in towns or cities, even the traffic was not so advanced. Nowadays, a lagre amout of them would not recognize these shops as their first place for shopping, instead, online stores affiliated with the highly developed delivery industry in China makes it very convenient for people to buy anything they want in any place in this huge country. As a result, many of the local shops had to be closed due to the low daily customer flow.

However, this is not the doom day of these offline stores. On one hand, as a kind of resource reorganizing, more and more large shopping malls were opened these years in China. Besides buying things, people can have meals or watch movies with family memers or friends there. More and more people find the joy beyond shopping. With the new socializing featrue, the big shopping mall plays a significant role in people's daily life.

On the other hand, as a fan of 7-11 convenience stores, small shops will appear more frequently around us as my concern.Because in daily life, people would like buy something in time instead of waiting for the delivery. Also, people would not drive to the mall for just a band-aid with their bleeding hands. The situation like finger cut could be perfectly solved in the small shops like 7-11.

In all, with the great influence of online shops, traditional stores have found feasible paths with different scales not only for survival, but also making profits.