Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world Some people think that this can not be changed while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is irrefutable that many animal and plant species have already perished from the earth’s surface due to contemptible human activities. Although some people still hope that this situation can be reversed by taking appropriate steps, others think that it has already become too late to take any actions. In my opinion, we should do whatever it takes to save the remaining plant and animal kingdom.

Some people believe that the damage has already been done to counteract the obliteration of many species. This is because continuous deforestation for constructing residential and industrial facilities has already destroyed the habitats of many animals, which have led to loss of cultural biodiversity. In other words, since animals and plants are independent upon one another, extermination of one species would break the chains of ecosystem and culminate into eradication of others as well. Moreover, global warming is another human-made vicious phenomenon that has brought many animals and plants to the brink of extinction. To elaborate, the rising temperature due to climate change, which is the result of accumulation of greenhouse gases, has already started melting the glaciers and submerged the habitation of animals. Thus, many people think that humans have already caused irreparable damage to the other occupants of planet earth.

Nevertheless, some actions can be implemented to minimize the loss of species and I wholeheartedly believe that. Firstly, all the nations of the world need to come forward to reduce further deforestation and poaching of animals. For instance, in the last International Environmental summit, majority of the countries have unanimously agreed upon to ban not only cutting down of trees indiscriminately but also hunting down of endangered species. Needless to say, this praise-worthy action has been successful to dramatically decrease the disappearance of plants and animals. Another effective step taken by many countries was the establishment of sanctuary for the vulnerable and threatened species. Take Japan as an example, which has saved the endangered panda from near extinction by protecting and re-breeding them on a safe environment.

In conclusion, while other people may vary in their opinion, I think that it is never too late to take initiatives for the survival of plants and other creatures. If we condone harm to the environment without taking urgent steps, then the fate of earth will be doomed.