With increase population and even growing urban centers many countries are losing their natural beauty spots What benefits are there to protect places of natural beauty How can this be solved

It is irrefutable that the pristine natural beautiful places in the world are getting destroyed owing to constant urbanization and overpopulation. These places provide many benefits by attracting tourist and by preserving the biodiversity of a country. This essay will delve into the advantages of having natural places and propose some measures for their conservation.

Looking firstly at the benefits, natural beautiful spots are a source of national pride and identity. This is because such places can be considered as magnet for tourist which causes influx of them from all over the world. In other words, tourist usually loves to visit a country that has lots of natural places where they would be able to relax and enjoy the picturesque beautiful scenarios. This, in turn, flourishes the tourism industry of the country by increasing the revenue from this sector, and ultimately, propels the wheel of economic advancement of the nation. Moreover, these places are often full of biodiversity. To elaborate, there exists a harmonious relation between different kinds of animal and plant species. Therefore, destroying these places would bring about devastating effect to the environment by tearing down the ecological balance.

To preserve these places, two effective solutions can be implemented. Firstly, the government should impose stricter laws, which would prohibit destruction of such places. To clarify, harsher punishment and fine should be given to industries or any individuals who litter or damage natural places so that it can act as a deterrent for them. Take Bangladesh for example, the local authority has introduced a law which fines any citizens, if they are found destroying the country’s tourist attraction spots. Secondly, government should not let development of any factories or industries near these places. In short, constructing buildings of multinational companies by encroachment of such places ought to be completely restricted. If the government had taken these steps earlier, then we would not have lost the natural places which have already vanished.

To conclude, preserving the naturally significant places add to a country’s economic progression and save the existence of biodiversity. The government can protect these places by passing stringent laws and limiting the invasion of companies to such precious places.