With the increased global demand for oil and gas, some people believe that undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. Do you agree or disagree?

Scarcity of resources is one of the major problems that all the countries around the world are facing today. There is a huge difference in the ratio demand and supply of various precious resources such as oil and gas. It is a great matter of debate that undiscovered areas should be opened to deal with the problem of resource scarcity. I completely agree with this thought.

To begin with, it is undeniable that we have over-utilized the available resources to such a level that they are on the level of extinction. To meet with the demand of non-renewable resources like oil we should start mining and extraction work in undiscovered areas. Those undiscovered areas are away from population, hence there must be abundance of resources that we could use wisely to fulfill our needs. There is an urgent need to monitor the usage of fuels, this could be done by the government organisation. Proper permits for the usage and fines on wastage of resources.

Along with that, the another major factors that support the discovery of resources in abandoned areas is that, it would provide employment opportunity to many people who are working in mining and extraction industries. Also, this would help in maintaining peace and harmony otherwise the shortage of fuel could have detrimental impacts on our lives.

In conclusion, However, it is our fault that we did not used the fossil fuels wisely and now it is about to finish. Extracting resources from an undiscovered areas could be a wise decision and I completely agree with this idea because, it is the easiest way to fulfill the demand of fuels in our lives. However, it is the responsibility of government to keep restriction on wastage of such valuable resources. Moreover, it should offer permit for the usage of the fuels such as oil and gas on large-scale, so that, people should use these resources wisely and preserve them for next generations.