The internet is viewed as an excellent means of communication by many. However, there are others who would argue that it is actually destroying our communication skills.

The internet is considered to be the boon for the people of the technical era. Since it facilitates them in all fields such as banking, business promotion, entertainment, travel ticket bookings, communications etc. and has been making their work much easier, people are depending on this technology heavily. The most important benefit reaped out of the advent of the internet is the easy way of communication, argues many, like the business people, academicians, students but the counter-arguers emphasise that it is because of this invention the communication skill is gradually waning. However, in my opinion, if this tool is used effectively it could be more beneficial to the society.

With regard to the people who support the opinion that the World Wide Web is the best method to communicate with others, there are several arguments to put forth. Firstly, e-mail has been serving as a fast and effective way to send messages and get a quick reply when compared to the earlier postal services. It not only helps in exchange of information but also in more academic works, for instance in conducting webinars. This is where experts from various countries can join in a discussion about a research topic by using the application software like Google hangout. This is not all, personal communication, for individuals staying abroad to get in touch with their family, made facile by the use of Skype. So this way interest aids communication between people.

Contrarily, according to people who incline to the opinion that it destroys the communication skill, there are few viewpoints. Instead, they would enjoy staying alone with their electronic gadgets which have internet access. This aptly suits for the children who now prefer to stay online and chat which friends as opposed to going out and making friends. So if this scenario persists then they would gradually lose their communication skills, argue the supporters of this point of view.

To conclude, the internet is the best way of communication as it saves time to a great extent. So if the usage is restricted to a particular time for children then the negative issue creeping out of this invention could be kerbed. Consequently, the whole society could acquire the advantages of using the internet to communicate.