Inventors are not as important to society as doctors.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Contemporary societies have been dependent on inventors as well as doctors for numerous reasons. The topic of deciding which one is more important to societal wellbeing is controversial, introducing heavy debate. There has been a growing body of opinion favoring doctors to be at a higher level than scientists, while I am in consummate discord with it and argue that the 21st generation could survive without technological and traveling inventions.

Firstly, inventors have made our life smooth in every possible aspect, considering technological advances the most influential among all. The primitive instance of this can be exemplified in the reliance of people of all ages on computers, mobiles, the internet, machinery equipment at home and work, and so on. As most would agree expecting people to imagine their lives without them is highly unrealistic, the argument that doctors are crucial to communities rather than inventors can be debunked.

Secondly, the comparison of the bullock cart era with today' s enhanced traveling methods puts inventors above doctors. Inventors have enabled individuals to travel around the world by providing easy and cheap alternatives with their sheer hard work. an increasing trade among nations has benefited almost every society around the globe, creating employment opportunities for its residents. Thus, inventors need to be given precedence over doctor when discussing this topic.

However, humans have to visit doctors during illness, making them valuable for society. They help people to fight with life[-threating diseases such as cancers, heart attack and other cardiovascular diseases. When we can not endure the pain of accidental injuries, the first thing we do is to run to the hospital. As convincing as this point is, doctors are also dependent on the scientists for the equipment, new medicines, and viable cures to treat illness. Hence, doctors can not serve the community without the help of inventors.

Following this look, inventions in technology and traveling alternatives by inventors have brought a mammoth of benefits for societies. Therefore, it is the inventor rather than a doctor whose work is more rewarding as shown by this essay. I thus hope that human intelligence and ingenuity continue appreciating their work in the foreseeable future.