It is becoming increasingly popular to have year off between finishing school and going to university. What are advantages and disadvantages of this?

Students have option of taking 1 year break after their schooling. Advantages of applying leave can be to rejuvenate, relax and do volunteer work on their area of interest. Disadvantages of applying leave can be to miss age criteria of some universities, improper skill usage, and in some cases, diversion of career path.

Firstly, Students are involving for their high school studies. So, they really avoid favorite TV program, Cricket matches, Football programs and going out with friends for outing or movies. Further, Most of their mental skills are applied to get good grade in their studies. In addition, they are build up with so much stress and they require to take break to change their minds. Some students might be interested in joining as an assistant to Doctors they knew and get inputs from them before applying medical university. Hence, they have clear picture of their studies going to be and how to apply them practically before even studying them.

On contrast, Students taking break can often encounter issues such as Age criteria to be missed. Some universities expect particular age to join courses. Nevertheless, being in Teen age, they should be guided by parents or teachers. As there are chances of misleading by friends to take different career path and practice volunteer job in social activities. In contrary to this, Students skills are often misused as there is gap. By the way they take their interest off from studies and go to extreme levels of violent misbehavior.

In conclusion, Students should take a month break and visit tourist spots of their wish. This helps to recover from stress and bring back their mind to their career path. To sum up, students should avoid hearing misleading words from friends, as this stage is stepping stone for their life and it is career change in their life.