It is generally accepted that families are not as closed as they used to be. Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together.

It is undoubtly the case that nowadays, families are not residing under a same roof; it is affecting the mankind adversely. Through this essay, I will go to discuss the root cause of this problem and methods to mitigate this critical situation.

While, there are Cascade of reasons for this unfortunate trend. A few of them are more prominent. The first and foremost is lack of moral values. Nowadays, nodoubt, youngestors are well educated, but they forgot the moral values for instance, sympathy, cooperation. According to my prospective, it is may be due to the reason that children lived in hostel to get education. Therefore, they lived far away from their grandparents and parents for many years. Thus, not able to learnt moral values. According to my point of view this problem can be solve by creating awareness among the youth about the importance of family in life, because family is part and parcel for everyone. Grandparents especially saw dark and light side of moon in their life.

Secondly, earning more money is the another factor that makes gap between families. The best epitome of this is in the present scenerio, almost ninety percent people residing in overseas because of high availability of job opportunities in foreign countries. Hence, this is also the main cause of separation of families. To overcome this problem, the best method is to spend vacations with families residing in other places that helps to make bridge between two families and develop sense of belonginess.

Last but not the least the most important factor is self dependence of youth. In modern era, everyone prefer to live in nuclear family. This is due to the reason that young-generation not allow their parents or grandparents to interfere in their lives it may be due to generation gap. To tackle this problem it is necessary to council the youth about the importance of elders in life.

To crown it all, I pen down saying that there are variety of different factors that have led to make this problem worst. However, I tend to believe that there is no complete solution for this problem, it can be probably solve by providing awareness to youth about how parents and grandparents plays crucial role in our life as well as motivate them to spend more time with their elders to overcome the problem of separation from their family members.