It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.Discuss both these views

Quite often, we see people point out talent of sportsmen or musicians or actors. Talent is an immense ability of an individual that helps him or her outperform his opponents. However, it’s origin is many times a topic of debate. While some consider it as an innate trait, others argue that it is attained from continuous efforts.

To elaborate, there is an opinion among many that talent is an entity which humans inherit genetically from their parents. This view especially arises when they encounter a child with a particular skill which looks outstanding. For example, child prodigy, musician Mozart is described as a wonder kid and his abilities are often considered inborn.

That being said, the underlying endeavors and regular attempts to achieve such position are mostly ignored. In other words, there are considerable number of successful individuals from many fields who created a name for themselves through rigorous practice and dedication. One good example is Lionel Messi who was once eliminated from an under-12 team and considered an ineligible candidate for soccer. Today, he is a superstar with more than a billion fans around the globe. A simple reason behind such a turnaround is his significant hard work. This scenario is also common among other legendary players and actors.

On the whole, I think talent is often confused with other human characteristics such as height, weight, and color. This in particular happens when people come across young icons with superior skills or intelligence. However, talent can be obtained by any person irrespective of age or background and can be maintained only with continuous practice and corrections.