It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaur, dodos ...) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, the rate of species extinction has escalated staggeringly compared to that of during the ancient history. However, a proportion states that human should not make effort for prevention the animal extinction as this phenomenon is natural process. Personally, a sharp disagreement is my point of views. In this essay, information and evidence are given to clarify my portion of views.

Firstly, human beings activities have contributed enormously to the animal extinction. Nowadays, about one-half of the world’s tropical rain-forests have been destroyed to meet the requirement of agriculture spaces and wood gathering. The deforestation process leads to the loss of living environment for animals, alongside with the pollution partly originated from carbon dioxide emission when burning fossil fuels to operate transportation vehicles or running factories causing to the server death of animals. Due to numerous studies, thirty six animals directly lost to history due to human activities and animal extinction happening one thousand times faster because of humans. Currently, the disappearance of species is no longer natural process but mankind immense impact on environment.

Secondly, the role that each species playing in an ecosystem is significant important. The disappearance of an animal leading to another animal extinction causes the loss of biodiversity and food chain. Consequently, the lower productivity of agriculture directly damages to the lives of human beings. For example, in the past, the campaign of China government to eliminate the sparrows causing the staggering disaster of locusts that destroyed most of the crops, and thirty million people starved to death in 1959 to 1961, as a result. Apparently, human have to prevent the extinction from happening as the consequences have directly influence on our lives.

To conclude, due to the above-mentions reasons, I believe the action to prevent animals from extinction are the priority of people.