It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaur, dodos ...) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people have different viewpoints about the responsibility of humanity over wildlife conservation. In my opinion, While it is suggested that the spending should be diverted to help human populations humans should divert their attention from animal protection, I strongly believe that it is still worthy an issue of concern of consideration.

First of all, animals, as a significant part of an ecosystem, have profound impacts on the biological diversity in the eco-system. Since all animals are connected together in a food chain, the termination of one species will eventually lead to the overpopulation or underpopulation of other animals. Much as some people don’t want to admit, every kind of animals is of fundamental importance in ecology. Take vultures as an example, if it were not for their feeding on carcasses, the environment would be heavily polluted and somehow damage the well-being of humanity.

Secondly, since natural selection is an inevitable process, fighting against it will encourage the creativity of humans in global technology race. People are likely to invent machines to not only preserve animals and wildlife but also improve the living condition in many other places wild animals and their habitats but also improve human living condition all over the world. By doing so, the expenditure in of animal protection is no longer a stopgap measure but an enduring solution to maintain sustainability.

Last but not least, saving species from extinction dying out is also a way to compensate for the harm human caused to the environment. Take dodos as an example, the harmless creature had become extinct for been pushed to the verge of extinction/ disappearance because of the over poaching and mass killing of men, just because they expressed no fear towards them. Humanity shouldn’t let any other species undergo the same process again, under no circumstances. Thus, under no circumstances should human let any other species suffer from the same process again.

From what has been discussed, animal conservation is a forward step in the sustainable development of one nation and overall population. It should become a worthwhile investment, besides other strategies to improve living condition of citizens.