Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? Is it advantageous or disadvantageous?

predominantly since a decade or more, everyone is easily able to identify that bigger market vendors are slowly taking over the smaller counterparts. In my opinion this change is advantageous to everyone including end customer and mediocre shopkeepers. I will be trying to prove the same through the below content.

first I would like to highlight that whenever a reputed or bigger vendor enters the marketing arena, along with high paying employment it definitely opens an opportunity of various types of low level jobs too, which usually lacks with small-scale players. latterly mentioned services can be related to security or cleaning or maintenance staff etc. Attaining this the bigger market player adds or boosts the economy of the city or town they are going a part to be.

Not to be forgotten that large malls are also a prominent reason of city's better infrastructure, as they have to build surroundings good enough to attract a regular customer. along with above they also provide ample parking space which I believe cures the problem of road blocks and accidents due to street side parking issues.

Adding to another advantage would be, smaller shopkeepers can have their shops inside those bigger malls to extend better services to their clients or customers, keeping the public hygiene at the top. Again these bigger malls are strategically designed and well-organized to let the air and sunlight flow to every nook and corner, and hence maintaining a healthy environment 24 by 7 and 365 days a year.

Not just from a shopkeeper perspective but these bigger malls help customers too by putting all their competitors at the same place to compare and well choose their options. also not to forget these bigger malls are open mostly till late evenings which gives an added benefit to end customer i.e. not to worry about the timings to reach a showroom after a hectic office day.

Lastly per my understanding and opinion I would say that , bigger malls or vendors are globally beneficial and are a boon to a city or town.