Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world.

What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

Juvenile crime is increasingly drastically all over the world. There are many reasons for the increase of crime rate in teenagers. One of them being both parents working, which means that parents doesn't care on what their child is doing. The second reason is increasing difference between poor and rich and there are many more. Its both parent and governments responsibility to tackle and reduce the crime rate in youth.

Firstly, If both the parents are working, they may have a lot of work pressure and very less time for their leisure hence can not concentrate on their child's well-being. Since such parents who have no time pass on their cards to child to buy whatever they need and doesn't even track of what the child is buying. For instance, there was a recent case reported by the crime world news paper where a similar case has happened, where this youth got habited to drugs and started to rob from friends to fill his desire of having drugs and their parents do not know about this until the police informed them.

The other reason being difference between rich and poor where the rich getting more richer and poor getting more poorer. The juveniles from poor community being attracted by gadgets used by rich people are stabbing people on streets, shoplifting or involved in others crimes in order to earn money and procuring such wealthier goods. A survey conducted by times now in Sep 2019 had revealed that most of the youth performing crime were involved in robbery because they wanted to buy good smart phones.

In conclusion, since the crime rate is increasing, it is the responsibility of parents to monitor their children and In addition, the government should bring stringent laws so that the teenagers involving in crime are afraid of doing so.