Libraries should focus on improving their technological resources rather than in building a large collection of paper books. To what extend do you agree.

Books or technology is the highly debated issue these days, when digital technology has progressed by leaps and bound. Some argue that using advance methods, information can be referred smartly instead of storing large number of books in library; however, in my opinion the world needs both books as well as recent technology to maximize the use of library.

First and foremost, the incoming of modern technology has lead to concept of online learning and e-books, where lot of resources are available on internet. The libraries, therefore, requires to undergo changes by installing modern equipment such as computers, enabling readers to refer the huge reference data over the web. This would certainly help the readers to acquire knowledge and achieve success in their assignments.

However, this does not mean that books should go disappeared in library. There are instances where hard copy certainly helps in reading and all the data available online cannot be assured to be correct; meaning, the books has its indispensable place which cannot be taken by any other means. For instance, my kids would enjoy coloring or solving puzzles in book rather than sitting on computer.

Admittedly, there are benefits of technology as well as hard bind books because both are equally helpful. The internet resources play vital role, allowing reader to have a broader look at the topic along with other people's opinion and reviews on subject. At the same time, the books give accurate reference that is result of author's hard work on research for several years. Thus, both are important.

To sum up, I pen down saying in digitized era, it is essential that libraries pay attention towards ameliorating technological equipment such as computers and internet services. However, books has its place which cannot be taken by other thing; so, books capacity should always be kept adequate for its readers.