Living in big cities is bad for people s health To what extent do you agree or disagree

pollution

no time for family

depression and stress depression isolation

better standard of living

all necessities can be fulfilled easily

Temptation for finding a better standard of living and easier access for finding employment is constantly leading to a constant shift of population from rural to urban areas. As more people are constantly migrating to cities therefore certain problems such as pollution and housing have become a constant threat for people dwelling in densely populated cities. In the following paragraphs I will elaborate that why I totally agree that city life is bad for leading a healthy and fulfilling life.

Beyond any qualms there are numerous reasons to support my view that city life has a negative impact on a person's health. Firstly, due to overcrowding the most of the cities face problems related to pollution which negatively impacts the health of city dwellers. Urban population have been found to be more affected by diseases related to lungs and respiratory system such as bronchitis, tuberculosis, upper respiratory tract infections etc. Another major reason that affects the health of urban population is constant stress due to long working hours. Prolonged working hours forces them to stay away from their families and thus they are not able to spend time with their family members and health issues such as depression, isolation, schizophrenia and other mental health issues are more common in urban dwellers.

On the contrary, some people believe that the city life provided a better standard of living where they get all the facilities on the click of a button for instance, not just fresh organic vegetables but also even a thing a small as a bottle opener can be easily delivered at home. Also, city life provides a better standard of education facilities as most renowned schools are mostly situated in big cities. However, I believe that compromising on your own health is a big gamble in exchange of better standard of living. Life threatening health issues such as depression and suicide which are common among city dwellers are more serious issues.

In conclusion, I believe that city life is overall bad for people's health as it leads to upper respiratory tract infections and also leads to mental health issues such as depression and suicide. Therefore, I believe that a simple rural life is better for leading a healthy and peaceful life. Whether the rural population stop the trend of migration towards the temptation to dwell in a city life ? Still remains a question.