Many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think that it is good thing, while others think that it has disadvantages.

In India, plenty of companies encouraging sports as a marketing strategy for focusing themselves. In such cases, many people believe it is a positive way of influencing. But at the same time quite a number of people opposing as it has enormous drawbacks. To exemplify, I am going to pinpoint some of the instances in this essay.

To start with, the Indian Premier League is becoming popular among the people not only to entertain, most companies investing plenty of money and underlying this as promoting and advertising their products while telecasting the match. Even almost all the players who are playing in the match should wear a T-Shirt which is having company logos who is the sponsor for that team. As this probably denotes, how companies influences player to have their firm logos in their shirts. There by, people get attracted by the favorite player's advertisement. As a result, people giving the most preference to those products. In addition to that, the investment which is provided by the sponsors would get benefited by the way of advertising their products.

On the other hand, some other people's against sponsoring a huge amount for such sports. Because many people believe rather than spending enormous money for sports, they could sponsor it on who is longing and struggling for standards of living. Furthermore, this could uplift their financial crisis in a good manner. For instance, in 2005, Coca-Cola sponsors a 2.3 billion amount for charity. So this makes a good reputation for the company as well as may people could get good prospects.

To summarize, I accept through investing money, many firms are getting good prospects. But my suggestion would be like every company should minimize the investments on sports and contribute some part of money to poverty people, orphanage and build homes for homeless people.