Many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think that it is a good while other think that it has disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Telecasting advertisements through sports events by sponsoring or with another way is considered as a positive thing however, some people think, it has disadvantages as well. I will discuss both the views regarding merits and demerits in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, plethora companies which advert is their product via sports have ample advantages. First and foremost is financial aid for sportsmen. Because when a company sponsor any sport tournament then they provide money or another entities which help to make event successful as well as it contributes in monetary aid for the the players by enhancing the budget of that occasion. Moreover, sports are financed mainly by the company which do the trade of many valuable items has positive effect on audiences. As instance, Whey's protein, jogging shoes or another commodity that belongs to healthy lifestyle as shown in ads, hence, it promote these stuff and people become aware about these things.

On the other hand, some sports or sportsmen are sponsored by the companies of alcohol or another is hazardous drugs. which have negative impact mainly on the youngsters because they always prefer their role model's lifestyle. As example, Mc'well alcohol brand is advertised in last World Cup and it is 30% more preferred by the people as compared to past. In addition to it, Sometimes these sponsors may become the cause of violence and offence which is the major drawback of such type of adverts.

In my perception, Government should only allow those advertisements in sports which have good impact rather than negative.

To conclude, I pen down saying that Advantages and disadvantages go side-by-side but we can reduce disadvantages by taking wise decisions and steps. Government should take action against such offensive advertisements.