Some people think that teenagers should follow what the old people say whereas some believe that it is good for teenage people to challenge what old people say.

Discuss both opinions and give your opinion.

New generation has great influence on teenagers because off their experience and maturity level. Some people think that children should follow them according to their wishes and advises. However, some hold an opposed View and say they should do things on there on and challenge what older people say. I will discuss both the views in the upcoming paragraphs along with my own opinion.

To begin with elder people have vast experience of their life and they can provide proper guidance to the teenagers because it is the age which needs proper guidance, so elders can be the best guide for them.Moreover, they have higher maturity level then youngsters, so it is better to learn from them about how to handle the thick and thin situations wisely.As an instance, a survey conducted in one primary school wheels that more than 60% of children's role models are their grandparents. Hence, grandparents has great influence on their grandchildren.

On the other hand, opponents of this idea think that the children should do things according to their mind and challenge what the elders say them. Nowadays there is the era of modern technology, everything has been done with the help of machines, gone are the days when most of the works are done by hands, So there are much age gap between them and due to this Young ones follow only the advice of elder people then they cannot adjust in the modern era. Hence they should do choose their work and study or any other important decision according to the demand of their work and world. Younger children have to push out their boundaries to achieve something big so, they have to do things according to the modern era. Ergo, this is the big reason why they should challenge elder's decisions.

In my opinion, Children should maintain balance between the advice of the advice of elder as well as the demands of modern era.

In conclusion,Both views have their own importance but it depends upon the type of advice and IQ level of child to do things on their own.