In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of the crime?

How can we deal with those?

Crime is undoubtedly the most significant and inevitable factor causing an obstruction in the economic growth of the nation which seems to be a cause of worry for many countries. The origin of this situation seems to stem from mainly two factors while several remedies remain open to us. In this essay, The primary causes will be discussed along with some recommendation to overcome this horrific situation.

Perhaps one of the most important cause is the loose ends in the government arm's law which facilitate weapons to individuals especially the teenagers and adults. This means that any act of anger can allow the teenagers to take the life of innocent victim because of a small fight or any other reasons. For Instance, in 2015 one of the US student was found involved in massacre killing of more than 35 people including teachers as well. In addition to this, the situation remains same as of today with no major further improvement in the weapons law. Secondly, Another cause is poverty which incite mainly the adults to perform unlaw activities while living life in poor working conditions. As a result of this, the crime incidents like robbery, theft and chain snatching activities has been shot up 10 times in the last 3 years.

However, there are number of factors which can help the nations to tackle and reduce the number of crime events in the country. Firstly, Government can open more rehabiliation centres which can bring drastic changes in the improvement of the criminals life while improving their social behaviour as well. If public budget were to spend on establishing these centres it can help in reducing the crime to a big extent. Secondly, Government can introduce new laws in arm's act which can make the policies tighter and can induce people to abide by the law. Failure in doing so can impose a penalty of imprisonment upto five years.

Overall, Government should make changes in their arm's act to stop especially the young children and adults for illegal purposes and these measures would help the economy to reduce the number of incidents of crime in the nation.