In many countries today crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular Why do you think these books and Tv shows are popular What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas

Novels and Tv shows with the topic of crime are mostly selected to read or watch by a host number of people in various countries. It seems to me, these kinds of books or tv shows gain popularity since they have a controversial issue and exciting plot to follow. Actually, in my point of view watching a show on tv or read a book under the theme of crime does not appeal to be a logical activity to follow based on some valid as well as reliable reasons.

To put a light on the potential reasons why most people are eager to follow storylines with the primary subject of crime, let me commence my first point by focusing on the fact that people usually are fond of mysterious and unforeseen stories. thus they can easily reach their wishes by selecting this type of entertainment. My next point is about this truism that this sort of mentioned wanted activity has substance beneath its sheen. To put it clearly, these movies or books not only raise the public`s curiosity but also provide them with a clear idea of how experienced criminals commit a crime. Hence, they can enjoy and learn about novel subjects at the same time.

According to some reasons, I would not support the idea of chasing these kinds of activities. I believe, when we have wide access to these programs either in a form of a film or book, every people, including children under the legal age, may have put them in their reading or watching list. Therefore, this mentioned probable event could have an undesirable effect on children’s mind which is really against universal regulations. Along with this presented view, I am of the opinion that the spread of these movies or novels could present the act of criminals as normal as a routine activity. To clear this view. I add that committing a crime can be thought of as a normal activity in people`s perspective and this is entirely against the social health of communities.

By way of conclusion, Although I think these films or novels because of their nature have gained high popularity in public, I would highlight that this much availability to these programs could absolutely pose some problematic issues on the healthiness of society.