In many countries traditional customs are lost.

Why is this happening.

What school and parents can do to keep it alive.

It has become a big concern for many nations, as their original customs are getting vanished. There are various reasons behind this. However, schools and our guardians can play a major role to preserve this. This essay will discuss both causes and solutions of it, in the below essay.

There are two major causes of this situation. The first and the most prevailing one is globalization, which has resulted in interference of different cultures. As people are now able to freely move across the world, which helps them to learn and comprehend about different people following different ritual. Knowing others can be new and exciting for some and they start finding their own customs boring and orthodox. Owing to this reason, they start adapting this new traditions, by losing their own. The other reason is lack of awareness of their own traditional practices. Take holidays for an instance, these are normally given to celebrate festivals, so that the youngster’s can learn these extremely important customs. However, with the advanced technology and the evolution of transportation have made possible for many people to spend their vacations in different parts of the world. This can prevent children from learning it, which can eventually destroy it from its roots.

The above courses can be mitigated if parents and education system come forward to save it. Firstly, schools can give deeper comprehending about the past. As schools are the one from where children can learn the basic fundaments about the past history. Therefore, if schools teach the young ones how it first started, and why it is essential to preserve it, then children will be motivated and can have a brief understanding about it. Secondly, children act and learn, what they see from their parents. A study has shown that India is known to be rich in its cultural beliefs. As they love to celebrate it with their families with great enthusiasm, which eventually helps the future generation to keep it intact. Consequently, it will be well preserved.

To conclude, though there are a number of reasons behind this situation, but it can be alleviated if school starts providing information about its importance, and parents come forward by setting their own examples by celebrating t with their kids. Therefore, it is strongly recommended that steps should be taken by both to conserve the utterly important traditions of their own country.