In many countries, women and men are working full time. It is, therefore, logical for women and men to share household work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a large number of women have full-time jobs along with working men. Thus, some people consider that it will be fair for both sexes to share chores equally. I completely agree with this opinion, however, I think every couple is willing to decide on the extent of it. There is no right way to maintain a household.

On the one hand, it is understood that modern women not only have as heavy workloads as men do but also many of them are breadwinners in their families. Thus, it would be reasonable to split household work as well and I totally agree that the conventional role models are not suitable for modern realities. To illustrate, women just physically are not able to work at full-time jobs and at the same time keep doing home chores, which were traditionally considered feminine. Thus, it would not be wrong for a partner to take responsibility and step in. In fact, this is absolutely the right thing to do.

Nevertheless, some couples might not agree with this notion, as they are still sure that there are female home chores such as cooking and male one as electricity or plumbing. There is nothing wrong with this kind of way of life as well. However, it should not be the one and only way to do it. From my point of view, a woman should have a choice to either accept the idea of the traditional way of life or share household responsibilities with a man.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the idea of an equal workload at home for both working partners. This is because modern women work as hard as men do and it is too difficult emotionally and physically to keep pace earning money the whole day long and then doing conventional female home tasks.