Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from prison.What do you think are the causes of this?What possible solutions can you suggest?

In modern world, crime rate is increasing incessantly though, culprits do get punishment and are sent to jail. But even after attaining freedom they continue to commit crime. Although, there are a slew of factors responsible for such behaviour however, I will discuss few of them in this essay along with the couple of ways to resolve this deplorable issue.

To embark upon, association of immoral people. In prison various types of people are present, some of them are innocent and some are forged. However, when an individual is accompanied by people who are indulged in illegal activities, he tends to get brain washed and eventually fall into this trap. I can reminisce, one of my colleagues was imprisoned for two months since he was the prime suspect of a robbery. By the time, he returned from jail, he had learned new techniques of breaking a locker and started acquainting with other thief.

Additionally, nonacceptance of the society plays a major role in making someone a "Criminal". It is no exaggeration to state that we are equally responsible for such a lamentable situation because when a person goes to any place for job, he only gets rejection. It is perhaps due to the stigma of crime, we do not forgive them and indeed feel threatened to give them a chance to improve. For example, there was a sixteen year old boy who went to jail for stealing. Though, he changed later but nonetheless, he could not get a decent job to survive and was compelled to steal again.

To recapitulate, I would like to mention assertively that we all must come forward to bring this revolutionary change in the society. This can only be achieved by trusting this elite by providing them an opportunity to prove themselves so that they do not get depraved. Also, government must take robust actions to support them in beginning their new life by setting such facilities where they can show their skills and work diligently to earn money to sustain.