Many doctors are concerned about the high use of computer games by children and youngpeople. What mental and physical problems may arise from excessive use of these games? Howcould these problems be reduced?

It is often observed that technology has provided us to convenience and ease, with the advancement in different dimensions of science, we are encountering vivid discoveries almost on daily bases. Computer games are one of the masterpieces of the modern digital era, also, our young generation has adapted it and endorse it as a religion. However, experts of medical science raise their concern about high phycological and physical risks involved with its excessive use.

To embark with, from simple 'Pacman' games to improvised virtual reality, computer games provide a sense of challenge, competitiveness and easy triumph without much hassle. These few virtues always lure children and adolescents, which encourage them to try their techniques and win the games. Although these games are attractive because of thrill and cheap glamour, in addition, it gives an opportunity to explore strategies one can implement. In spite of being just a common player, juveniles get an expression of being a hero or survivor, which become an addiction. In a recent piece of article by prominent "The Times", around sixty-six percent of students spend around six hours on an average playing computer games, which consume their study and family time as well. Certainly, if these circumstances continue it could lead to the detrimental result on their future.

Along with this, overplaying on computer screens can harm the eye cornea with ultraviolet rays emerges from the screen, also playing by sitting on a couch for several hours can create fatigue on muscles. To avoid such issues, children could be encouraged by their parents and friends for some actual outdoor sports activity. On the other hand, some games have disturbing plots and themes, which lay an adverse impact on the innocent mind of our young ones and could create a complex behavior or character personality changes. In an empirical survey conducted by London's "Oxford University", around thirty-eight percent of institutions are now educating students about negative after-effects of computer gaming. Consequently, students are now engaged in finding the alternates of it and involving in sports.

To conclude, computer games are attractive in different means, but its critical impacts on the mind and body of our children are inevitable. With the help of kith and kin and educational institutions, we can educate and guide them towards a path of success, away from the addiction of these games.