Many parents are unhappy with the amount of violence in video games TV programs and other leisure activities How harmful could this be to children What could be done to solve this problem

There has been a worrying trend amongst large number of parents that platforms such as Video Games, TV Programs and related media spread violence to their juveniles. This trend can be ascribed to number of reasons and it must be addressed by definite actions.

The primary reason is that the policymakers has not drafted the stringent laws related to viewership of TV programmes. The Censorship board is permitting brutal content in movies, serials, songs and many other programmes. Many children are influenced by such content and trying to replicate it in the real life.

Another clear reason is that at most of the parents are working in today’s world and they are forced to leave their kids alone. As per a recent research conducted in London claimed that, 47% of the children who are indulged in bad habits such as theft, violence, molesting has working parents. Hence, it is clearly witnessed that parents are not sparing time for their children and therefore kids are spending excess time on social media, TV and games.

Moreover, lack of awareness campaigns or classes in child’s educational institute such as school, coaching centres is the key reason for such problem.

A number of strong measures must be implemented to tackle this sensitive issue. The first solution is that parents should make their children indulge into the extra curriculum activities such as sports, hobby development classes and so on. Another feasible reason is that working parents can admit their juveniles to places such as hostel where rules and regulations are firm and other kids are also disciplined.

To conclude, there are number of reasons why parents are of the view that violence is promoted to their children and it can be tackled by number of remedies.