Many people prefer to spend money and not save it. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development?

Many surveys show that the maximum crowd prefers spending to saving money. Few reasons to mention are the mindset with "live life king size", bring ease in busy life and plenty of financial help providers in the market. Not planning on the financial front is definitely a worrying trend that set to continue.

To begin, today's generation believes in living in present and does not bother much about future time. With this easy-going nature, they tend to spend more money on entertainment, gizmos and so on. Having state of mind that things can be taken and managed spontaneously, they become more ignorant on saving front. Put it simply, the way people look at life has changed to a great extend driving them to spend more and save less.

In the rat race of acquiring materialistic things, the busy routine has become part of almost everyone's lifestyle. It means people get less time to perform other life essential activities, forcing them to purchase services, products, and facilities from outside at certain cost. They are even ready to pay an excess amount to possess them due to the crunch of time. This is because time has taken the place of money in terms of its importance in daily routine. Overall, erratic living pattern forcing many people to purchase things wherein saving money is not considered that important.

Last, but not least, easily available options to buy things on credit in the market is a contemporary famous trend. People who have no money can buy items and pay later for it with higher interest. Many have started finding this option quick and simple. And the most important aspect is that there is no need to save money now or then. Simply, even though people with lack of money or with no saving can easily spend money on anything they wish to buy.

All these together show that people are not keen on saving attitude for various reasons. Owing to such attitude, they might face a financial crisis with no escape option to handle emergency or critical situations. Undoubtedly, no saving for the future to deal with any unforeseen circumstance is a negative development.