Many People today use their phones for sending texts more than talking ?

what are the reason for this? Are there more advantages than disadvantages ?

Usually people use phone to communicate with someone to speak and convey any kind of message but it is found that it being broadly used for communicating via texts over calls.

There are numerous factors behind it and though it may have advantages but I personally believe that it has more negative development and drawbacks.

In today's generation almost every person holds personal mobile device to connect with people and communicate with everyone.  In today's hectic busy life, people don't know what would be the best time to talk and end user may be in a situation where he or she can not attend the call, so giving personal space is one of the primary reasons. In addition to this, another important reason I could think upon is people can respond as per their convenience. For example, in China, people always prefer to send messages for long hours than talking to someone.

However, ever since the induction of large numbers of social media applications such as facebook, twitter, whatsapp ,wechat and other,  people used to remain active most of the time and stay online for long hours. Usage of phones has increased to such an extent for sending unnecessary texts. text can be used to troll someone badly in a wrong way.

It leads to some psychological disorder such as losing focus , reduce productivity at work. Also people could not able to spend quality time with family and losing one of the precious things in the world. In the era of internet , it is being widely misused as well for sending text for all the wrong reasons on social media. Adding to this, on a lighter note speaking would always save more time compared to keep on sending texts over phone and come to conclusion early rather than leading to confusion.

To recapitulate, although it may have advantage of giving personal space but there are more disadvantages of using phones for sending texts which will impact in a longer run personally and professionally and adversely affect the family and balanced life.