Many people like to wear fashionable clothes.

Why do you think this is the case?

Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, majority of individuals desire to wear trending and latest designer clothes even though, most of the time are expensive, such a trend is as a result of pressure from advertising companies and people want to look like their role models. This is detrimental to all most especially the youths and local community.

Firstly, advertisements from commercial companies are the main case of people willing to acquire fashionable dresses. In other words, commercials always raise the quality and value of products even though, it might be sub-standard. Fashion companies have the strategy of discounting trending attires, thereby, exerting pressure on consumers most especially, youths to purchase their products.

Secondly, most people want to look like their role models in the entertainment industry. This is especially true among the youths who can go to any length just to dress like their favourite musician or actor. For instance, seventy-percent of teenage girls in the United States wore similar dress as female celebrities around the globe during their first prom night.

The development has a detrimental effect on both individuals especially youths and the society as a whole. That is to say, majority of adolescence squander quite a sum of money just to purchase designers clothes consequentially, indebting themselves. Furthermore, people looks indifferent and therefore, no uniqueness in society. Finally, it damage culture and traditions as future generation no longer uphold unto it.

In conclusion, commercials from advertising companies play a crucial role for people to desire fashionable dresses which have drawbacks both on individuals as well as the community.