Many people like to wear fashionable clothes.Why do you think this is the case?Is this a good thing or a bad thing?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience.Write at least 250 words.

it is true that some people prefer to purchase latest designer costumes. This is because, people are influenced by advertisements and dressing sense of celebrities. In my opinion, this phenomenon has negative impact on the masses especially youth and children.

There are numerous reasons why people get attracted towards the fashionable. One of these reason is the promotion of the products with the help of advertisements in which celebrities wear branded clothes. These designer clothes catch the attention of individuals and the keen desire to buy those clothes arises in their mind. In this way, they want to look handsome like them and try to imitate the style of the television stars. for instance, it is shown in the movies that boys are wearing jeans having cuts in them and most of the college going students follow them and wear the same kind of jeans. Moreover, many people feel proud when they are superior to others. In other words, they have the desire to look different and wealthier from others and to fulfill their desire, they buy expensive clothes.

Wearing fashionable clothes can have detrimental effects on the people as it sometimes leads to spread vulgarity. Under the influence of advertisements, people wear vulgar clothes without caring about the place. youngsters follow them and get diverted from their path. instead of devoting time to their studies and making their career, they squander their time and money in purchasing branded costumes and showing off to others. This phenomenon definitely distract them from their path which they have chosen to reach their destination. To cite an example, my school friend who was very brilliant student started imitating television stars and used to wear same clothes to look like them. then she lost her interest in studies and ultimately failed in exam.

to incapisulate, it can be stated that people should make a better choice about what types clothes should they wear so that it do not have negative on them.