The state of the enviroment is now a cause for concern in all countries across the world Apart from government measures ad policies what can individuals do on a personal level to combat the negative effects that our lifestyles have on the enviroment

It is true that inappropriate lifestyle of people has a damaging effect on the environment. Therefore, it is mandatory to make changes in the lives of people to tackle environmental problems. Although the government is accountable to reduce the environment-related problems, there are numerous ways that the individuals can adopt so that the environment can be prevented.

Irrefutably, the trees are being cut down to provide accommodation to a large number of people, to manufacture products like furniture, doors, windows from wood and for many other purposes. As a result of this phenomenon, carbon dioxide is released into the atmosphere which leads to global warming. Therefore, individuals should not only make less use of products made from wood but also plant more and more trees so that the level of carbon dioxide from the atmosphere can be alleviated.

Apart from this, most of the objects that are used in daily lives are made up of plastic which is highly dangerous for the environment. To prevent the environment from this damage, masses should adopt the habit of reusing and recycling these objects. Moreover, people should find an alternative to these products. For instance, while going shopping ladies should take bag made of clothes with them to carry the things instead of putting them in polythene. In addition to this, the use of public transportation instead of private would also beneficial for the environment as it would mitigate the harmful gases released from the vehicle. These gases are responsible for the contamination of air.

To recapitulate, it can be stated that minor changes in the lives of people can bring tremendous improvement in the environment.