Today it is very common to have people from two different generations mix in the same workplace Are there more advantages or disadvantages to this situation Give your own opinion and include relevant examples

In the contemporary era, it is becoming popular that people from different generation work together in the same office. From my perspective, the disadvantages of this phenomenon are eclipsed by advantages since the experience of older people can be beneficial for the young generation in taking the right decision.

To commence with, when the younger workers with senior employees, they get the opportunity to gain enormous knowledge from the experience of seniors. After spending many years in the same company, the older workers become completely aware of the policies and strategies of the company and they become efficient and skilled in the task. Therefore, they can train their juniors by amending errors at each and every stage. For instance, in a survey, it was that young employees who work with professional employees take less time to become proficient as compared to their counterparts.

On the flip side, although it is advantageous for the youngsters to work with the old generation, it has some downsides as well since there is a difference in the opinion of two generations which can lead to numerous conflicts among them. Hence, these differences will definitely hinder the work performance which will be an impediment to the progress and development of the company.

To recapitulate, it can be stated if the differences between the generations are remover, then the companies can accomplish great success.