Some people think that only staff who worked in a company for a long time should be promoted to a higher position. What's your opinion?

There is an opinion that primarily staff members who have dedicated many years to working for a particular company should be given executive position in a company. I disagree with this viewpoint as much as younger workers may have more skills and if not provided with an opportunity for a promotion they will become demotivated.

Although senior employees have proved to be reliable and loyal more often than not ,it is novices who have wider cluster of skills. This is because the young specialist exert their full effort in mastering their hard and soft skills in order to meet the requirements of today's highly competitive job market. Therefore, having been promoted,such workers may bring innovation and help to better incorporate the latest technological advances into business processes which is irreplaceable for every company to flourish.

Yet another reason why less experienced staffembers should have even chances of promotion is that otherwise they will not be motivated to do their best. Knowing that however hard they try, they will not be given a higher position in a company, young employees are likely to grow reluctant to go extra mile which may negatively effect company's revenue and curb it's development. To illustrate, a prominent IT entrepreneur Pavel daruv had to leave first workplace with leading role. As a result he successfully set up his own business , while his employer lost his company due to lack of highly qualified workers.

To sum up, even though individuals who have worked fewer years for a particular company might be less trustworthy, they should be equally trustworthy. They should be equally promoted as they have up-to-date knowledge and skills. Besides this they will encourage them to apply their abilities to fullest, this contributing to the prosperous of a company.