Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.Discuss both views and give your own opp

many may say and i agree that today's society has almost erased all it boarders and son wil become limitless in what concerns travelling for both work and pleasure. thereore, if this is to happen , then learning a new language is necassary.

nowadays, learning a new language for the purpose of working in other counties seems to become more and more popular.adults in need of money or why not,recognition are trying to pursue their happiness far away from home. Also, the hey days of employers looking only for capable people have gone. it seems that today' employers are looking not only multi-skilled employers , but they also want people who know more than their mother tongue. sooner or later, those who omitted learning are prone to become jobless.

However, to my mind, a new language shouldn't be learned just for travelling or working in a foreign country. A foreign language should help the learner broaden his mind. by this i mean that the new language should allow us to understand more about the world itself, and may be our ancestor's ways of thinking and acting. Needles to say, knowing another language will help us when it comes to understanding the human race, because language is the first poem of the country.

All of us being said, i believe that different language should be not only for satisfying our physical needs, like money, but also our social needs, because never before had such a big thirst for knowledge been displayed.