Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language Discuss both views and give your own oppi

There is an opinion that the purpose of acquiring knowledge of overseas language is travelling or working whereas according to some other's perspective, it is assumed that there can be some other reasons for this as well. I agree with latter viewpoint.

It is true that it is essential to learn the language of the nation to which we are travelling otherwise it would be challenging to communicate with residents of the corresponding place which in turn would lead to create unwanted circumstances. For instance, at airport, it is embarrassing when a person is unable to understand what the officer sitting at counter is saying. Furthermore, employees face many difficulties at their workplace if they do not have the command on the language as this deficiency is an great obstacle in the path of their success. To cite an example, parul daruv, an employee, working in an international company lost his job because sometimes he misunderstood his customers and made flaws in completing his project. That is why, it is a necessity to be proficient in speaking, listening, writing and reading of a language to get promotion in the company.

Although, learning foreign language is extremely advantageous in travelling and achieving success at work, however other factors cannot be ignored in which knowledge of language becomes beneficial. As some people have the curiosity to explore different cultures and traditions which can be possible with expertise of language. Language plays a important role in understanding lifestyle, social life, art and craft of other countries. For example, chinese literature can only be accessible by learning chinese language.

To sum up, it can be stated that to consider, that acquisition of language will only resolve the purpose of travelling and working,is wrong as it is also helpful in grasping awareness related cultures of other nations.