In many countries young people leave rural areas to study or work in cities What do you think are reasons of these Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Majority of youngsters move from villages to urban areas for the purpose of doing work or studying. The reason behind this phenomenon can be the availability of more job opportunities and educational institutions in the cities as compared to the rural areas. Although this trend is advantageous as people can avail various facilities in the cities, it has downsides since it leads to an increase in population.

The prominent reason for the migration of the youth is that there are fewer jobs in the countryside as agriculture is the main occupation there. However, in the cities, industries and factories are installed where a large number of people can get employment. Besides this, in rural areas, there are not colleges and universities to attain higher education due to which to pursue graduation or post-graduation, they move to metropolitan areas.

The major advantage of living in the cities is that people can enjoy multifarious facilities like transportation, banking, gym, parks, markets

hospitals etc. Hence, People live a comfortable and convenient life. On the flip side, due to the movement of you to the cities, cities become overcrowded which leads to more consumption of resources and it results in the scarcity of resources.

To encapsulate, it can be concluded that innumerable employment opportunities in the urban regions attract the youth. Notwithstanding, it is beneficial in terms of providing facilities, but it arises problem of distribution of resources.