Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.Discuss both views and give your own opi

There is an opinion that the sole purpose of having knowledge of a overseas language is travelling or doing a job in another country. However, i disagree with this viewpoint as there can be other benefits of learning distinct languages as

well.

To begin with, the trend of becoming bilingual or multilingual is increasing in this day and age as it paves way for the individuals to secure their place in the international companies. This is because ,command on foreign language enables

a person to adjust in a strange environment.An individual finds it convenient to grasp hard and soft skills as he is able to communicate in a easy manner and can ask his queries from the employer. For instance, darol pave, an owner of international company, most of the time, give promotion to the employees having knowledge of different language. Moreover, communication with the foreigners is also convenient while travelling with the knowledge of languages.

Although, it is vital to learn new language for working abroad and travelling, nevertheless, it is also essential to explore cultures and traditions of distinct nations. To cite an example, facts behind developments and achievements of the countries like norway and german can be deeply understood by learning norwegian and german language.

To sum up, it can be stated that, in this global world, learning different languages solves enormous purposes which are otherwise arduous to sort out. Hence, it will be wrong to say that it is required only for satisfying physical needs.