Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.Discuss both views and give your own opp

due to Globalization, it is very convenient for the people to travel to another countries.some proportion of people believe that sole purpose of acquiring knowledge of distinct languages is travelling and profession. However, i do not agree with this viewpoint as there can be another reasons as well.

To begin with, it is vital to have a command on the language of country in which we are travelling as it will enable a person to communicate with the people residing at the corresponding place as well as to understand their conversation so as to respond accordingly.In addition to this, even while working in a international company if a person is not proficient in language skills then he will find it difficult to adjust with environment of that place and it will have a drastic effect on his work performance which will definitely reduce his chances of promotion. therefore, learning different languages play a essential role in succeeding in this day and age.

Nevertheless, considering that travelling and job are only reasons to attain the knowledge of overseas languages is not appropriate.there are some individuals who have curiosity to explore foreign traditions and cultures which cannot be possible without having command on the language.moreover, students visit abroad for the purpose of higher education.

all of this being said i believe that learning different language should be not only for satisfying our physical needs,like money but also our moral needs, because never before had such a big thirst for knowledge been displayed.